robert e. thomas

  home | vita | music | teaching | photos | copyist | contact |

Program Note
Score Sample & Sound Clip

Quicktime, for Solo Piano, was completed in 2002 and premiered by Yi Fang Huang in the Spring of 2002. It was performed again at Rutgers University and the University of Maryland-Baltimore County in the Spring of 2002.

This short, fast (Metronome marking of quarter = 144) piece exhausts all forty-eight basic transformations of a twelve-tone row in just over two minutes.

Score sample:
Page 1 (pdf)

Sound Clip:
Streaming RealAudio

Download RealAudio Player here